Shetland sheepdogs - Watling Header

shetland sheepdog club logo)

CURRENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS

President: Tony Bridge - 01727 872237 TonyBridge@shelties.org.uk

Chairman: Val Winfield - 01707 656077 val@oakcroftshelties.co.uk

Vice Chairman: Keith Biswell - 01296 612438 keith@goldwell.plus.com

Hon. Secretary: Margaret Wildsmith - 01189 340541 secretary@essc-watling.org.uk

Treasurer: Vivien Green - 01707 335816 v.m.green28@btinternet.com

Wendy Ilsley - 01442 252232 ilsley.wendy@btinternet.com

Rob Ilsley - 01442 252232 rob.ilsley@btinternet.com

Sue Martin - 01582 469704 martindrsue@gmail.com




The branch has meetings throughout the year.
During the winter they are usually held on the 1st or 2nd Sunday in the month at

The Village Hall, 63 High Street, Redbourn, Hertfordshire, AL3 7LW

In the summer we meet at various locations within a 20 mile radius of St Albans.

Redbourn village hall
The Village Hall, Redbourn



THE DATES AND PROGRAMME OF EVENTS IS SHOWN BELOW.


meetings are normally held in the afternoon 2-00 PM to 5-00 PM

!!!Stop Press!!!
We are starting back with our meetings we have arranged the first on on 24th April with a slightly different start time of 11.00 am to 3pm so keep watching this web page for updated events where we hope to include some outdoor activities.

Sunday 24th April 2022 11.00 AM to 3.00 PM
AGM which will be followed by the fish and chip lunch and after that there will be special prizes for the best groomed, best pet shelties and best trick shelties.

Sunday 15th May 2022
We are organising our customary Bluebell Walk in the Woods with a 2.00 pm start at Ashridge in May

If you would like further information please contact our

Branch Secretary - Mrs Margaret Wildsmith,

secretary@essc-watling.org.uk

We also try to have an annual newsletter and monthly flyer and if you would like a copy of these emailed to you please send a request to news@essc-watling.org.uk and we will add you to our mailing list.


The Branch puppy register co-ordinator is Mrs Val Winfield


And we also sometimes have slightly older dogs too.

Please note that Val also has contacts for the other puppy registers run by other Branches

Telephone 01707 656077

Mobile 07885 966496

register@essc-watling.org.uk


Sheltie Rescue

Bridget Jamieson 01763 289543 / 07944 653323

bridgetjamieson@btinternet.com