Shetland sheepdogs - Watling Header

shetland sheepdog club logo)

CURRENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS

President: Tony Bridge - 01727 872237 TonyBridge@shelties.org.uk

Chairman: Val Winfield - 01707 656077 val@oakcroftshelties.co.uk

Vice Chairman: Keith Biswell - 01296 612438 keith@goldwell.plus.com

Hon. Secretary: Margaret Wildsmith - 01604 863901 secretary@essc-watling.org.uk

Treasurer: Vivien Green - 01707 335816 v.m.green@herts.ac.uk

Elaine August - 01992 501710 elainesheltie@virginmedia.com

Ann Palmer - 01582 792108 mcajpalmer@btinternet.com

Wendy Ilsley - 01442 252232 ilsley.wendy@btinternet.com

Rob Ilsley - 01442 252232 rob.ilsley@btinternet.com




The branch has meetings throughout the year.
During the winter they are usually held on the 1st or 2nd Sunday in the month at

The Village Hall, 63 High Street, Redbourn, Hertfordshire, AL3 7LW

In the summer we meet at various locations within a 20 mile radius of St Albans.

Redbourn village hall
The Village Hall, Redbourn



THE DATES AND PROGRAMME OF EVENTS IS SHOWN BELOW.


All meeting are normally held in the afternoon 2-00 PM to 5-00 PM

Sunday 5th February 2017
A fun day for the dogs with Agilty exercises, Rally training & basic obreedience

Sunday 5th March 2017
AGM - with Best Groomed Dog & Best Dog awards

Sunday 9th April 2017
Fish & Chips afternoon

Saturday 13th May 2017
Bluebell Walk

Saturday 16th July 2017
The BBQ for 2.00pm at 157 Watling Street, St. Albans, Herts AL2 2NZ

Sunday 15th October 2017
To Be Advised

Sunday 12th November 2017
To be Advised

Sunday 17th December 2017
Christmas Party

If you would like further information please contact our

Branch Secretary - Mrs Margaret Wildsmith,

secretary@essc-watling.org.uk

We also try to have a monthly newsletter and if you would like a copy of this emailed to you please send a request to news@essc-watling.org.uk and we will add you to our mailing list.


The Branch puppy register co-ordinator is Mrs Val Winfield

We currently have a tricolour dog puppy on the register.
And we also sometimes have slightly older dogs too.

Please note that Val also has contacts for the other puppy registers run by other Branches

Telephone 01707 656077

Mobile 07885 966496

register@essc-watling.org.uk


Sheltie Rescue

Bridget Jamieson 01763 289543 / 07944 653323

bridgetjamieson@btinternet.com